Search

METHODS OF OPEN SELECTION

The methods of open selection have been developed by the Agency for Strategic Initiatives (ASI) with the expert support by specialists of the Open Government, the Expert Council under the Government of the Russian Federation, the Expert Council of the ASI, the Russian Federal Agency for Youth Affairs, the Russian Ministry of Labor, representative of the university community, leading staffing and consulting organizations.

Selecting 30 to 40 best candidates, their ranking, creating professional profiles.

The first stage

Online selection

Assessing the compliance with formal parameters and an expert evaluation of professional competencies:

  • the application form
  • the curriculum vitae
  • the video presentation
Selecting 3 to 5 candidates for public defense of roadmaps.

The second stage

Personal selection using an assessment technology

Assessing managerial and personal competencies:

  • Testing
  • Business game on competencies or business simulator

The third stage

Final selection

Assessing professional
competencies:

  • Presenting a roadmap
  • Clarifying questions

Extramural stage

The potential participants are invited to fulfill a practical task (to write an essay, to suggest their solution for a case, etc.). The submitted application for participating in the selection are screened out using an automated system, where experts evaluate each application in online mode and can leave relevant comments on assessing the candidates professional skills.

Intramural stage

Candidates pass a complex assessment procedure for their selection, including the evaluation of their managerial and personal competencies (they take part in a business game on competencies and/or a simulator with involvement of experts). Employers representing the companies similar in terms of their tasks are invited to attend the intramural stage as experts to assess the participants. At the final stage of the business game, they can offer the participants a job in their companies.

Individual interview

The individual interviews with the winners of selection. The finalists are invited to attend a thematic strategic session for an interview with their immediate supervisor in the format of presentation of the project solution clarifying questions.

IMPLEMENTATION OF THE METHODS

(), , , , , ( , WorldSkillsRussia GlobalManagementChallengeRussia).

The developed methods were tested during the selection of candidates for the Agency for Strategic Initiatives (ASI), the Federal Property Management Agency, the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation, the Ministry of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East, and the teams of organizers of large network projects implemented with the ASIs support (such as WorldSkillsRussia and Global­Management­Challenge­Russia).

Selection of specialists for the Young Professionals Direction of the Agency for Strategic Initiatives More than 600 candidates, 6 appointments
The Far East Challenge (creating a staffing reserve in the territory of the Far Eastern Federal District) 1,979 participants, 40 persons included in the staffing reserve
The Expert Advisory Council of the Federal Property Management Agency 400 participants, 90 persons selected
The Information and Analytical Center for the Foreign Trade Activity at the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation More than 100 participants, 8 appointments
Selection for the position of the director of the Industry Development Fund 616 candidates, 1 appointment
Regional selections as part of the project Vertical Flights (Lipetsk, Sverdlovsk, and Samara regions) 322 participants
Foresight fleet 2015 (developing roadmaps of the National Technology Initiative). 1,496 applications, about 600 participants

Between 2012 and 2015, pilot projects for open selection of candidates using the ASIs methods have been implemented at the regional level. Some elements of the open selection technology have been integrated in the programs for additional education and professional certification of civil servants on the basis of the Russian Academy of Economy and Public Services under the President of the Russian Federation (a pilot project with the Russian Ministry of Science and Education, the Russian Ministry of Labor, and the State Committee for Academic Degrees and Titles).

In October 2014, winners of the open selection of professionals for the Information and Analytical Center for the Foreign Trade Activity at the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation were defined for 8 vacant positions of experts and senior experts in the departments of export support and domestic market protection. In March 2015, results of open selection were announced for the position of the general director of the Industry Development Fund (the Federal State Autonomous Institution The Russian Fund for Technological Development). It was one of the ASIs largest open selections, where, at the first stage, 800 people competed for 1 vacant position. 200 of 800 received application forms were rejected according to formal criteria; 616 candidates were admitted to participation in the selection, of which 189 applications were selected for consideration, based on the position profile (experience, competencies, etc.).

Replication of the open selection methods at the regional level was continued in 2015. In the nearest future, it is planned to launch regional sectoral projects in at least 6 constituent entities of the Russian Federation and in at least 35 regions in 2016.

WINNERS OF THE OPEN SELECTIONS

Aleksey Komissarov
(2015)
General Director of the Industry Development Fund (the Federal State Autonomous Institution The Russian Fund for Technological Development)
Vladimir Solodov
(2012)
Deputy Plenipotentiary Representative of the President of the Russian Federation in the Far-Eastern Federal District
Ekaterina Loshkareva
(2013)
Head of the Department for monitoring the establishment of a national system of competencies and qualifications of the ASIs Young Professionals Direction
Andrey Bogatyrev
(2012)
the Administrative Director the Chief of Staff of the Worldskills Russia Association
Zhanna Kadyleva
(2014)
Deputy Head of the Department for monitoring the establishment of a national system of competencies and qualifications of the ASIs Young Professionals Direction
Ksenia Andreeva
(2014)
a Project Manager of the ASIs Young Professionals Direction
Aleksandr Yakubov
(2014)
a Project Manager of the ASIs Young Professionals Direction

МЕТОДИКА ОТКРЫТОГО ОТБОРА

Методика открытого отбора разработана Агентством стратегических инициатив (АСИ) при экспертном сопровождении специалистов Открытого Правительства, Экспертного совета при Правительстве Российской Федерации, Экспертного совета АСИ, Росмолодежи, Минтруда России, представителей университетского сообщества, ведущих кадровых и консалтинговых организаций.

  • Анкета
  • Резюме
  • Видеопрезентация
  • Тестирование
  • Деловая игра по компетенциям и/или симулятор
  • Презентация дорожной карты
  • Уточняющие вопросы

Заочный этап

Потенциальным участникам предлагается выполнить практическое задание (написать эссе, предложить решение «кейса» и т.д.). Полученные заявки на участие в отборе проходят отсев с использованием автоматизированной системы, где эксперты в онлайн-режиме оценивают каждую заявку и имеют возможность оставить соответствующие комментарии по оценке профессиональных навыков кандидатов.

Очный этап

Кандидаты проходят комплексную ассесмент-процедуру отбора, включающую оценку управленческих и личностных компетенций (участвуют в деловой игре по компетенциям и/или симулятор с привлечением экспертов). На очный этап приглашаются работодатели из компаний, схожих по реализуемым задачам, в качестве экспертов для оценки участников. Они имеют возможность на последнем этапе деловой игры предложить участникам работу в своей организации.

Индивидуальное собеседование

Индивидуальные собеседования с победителями отбора.Финалисты приглашаются на тематическую стратегическую сессию для прохождения собеседования с непосредственным руководителем в формате «презентация проектного решения - уточняющие вопросы».

Реализация методики

Апробация разработанной методики была проведена в ходе отбора кандидатов в Агентство стратегических инициатив (АСИ), Росимущество, Министерство промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации, Министерство Российской Федерации по развитию ДальнегоВостока, а также в команды организаторов крупных сетевых проектов, реализуемых при поддержке АСИ (в частности, WorldSkillsRussia и GlobalManagementChallengeRussia).

Отборы кадров в направление «Молодые профессионалы» Агентства стратегических инициатив Более 600 участников,6 назначений
Дальневосточный вызов (формирование кадрового резерва на территории Дальневосточного федерального округа) 1979 участников, 40 человек вошли в кадровый резерв
Экспертно-консультационный совет Росимущества 400 участников, 90 человек отобрано
Информационно-аналитический центр по вопросам внешнеторговой деятельности при Минпромторге России Более 100 участников, 8 назначений
Отбор на позицию директора Фонда развития промышленности 616 кандидатов, 1 назначение
Региональные отборыв рамках проекта «Полёты по вертикали» (Липецкая, Свердловская и Самарская области) 322 участника
Форсайт-флот 2015 (разработка «дорожных карт» Национальной технологической инициативы) 1496 заявок, около 600 участников

В период с 2012 по 2015 год пилотные проекты открытых отборов кадров по методике АСИ были реализованы на региональном уровне. Проведена интеграция отдельных элементов технологии открытого отбора в программы дополнительного образования и профессиональной аттестации госслужащих на базе Российской Академии народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте Российской Федерации (пилотный проект с Минобрнауки России, Минтруда России и ВАК).

В октябре 2014 года определены победители открытого отбора кадров в Информационно-аналитический центр Минпромторга России на 8 открытых позиций экспертов и старших экспертов в отделы поддержки экспорта и защиты внутреннего рынка. В марте 2015 года были объявлены результаты открытого отбора на должность генерального директора Фонда развития промышленности (ФГАУ РФТР). Это был один из самых масштабныхоткрытых отборов АСИ, где на первом этапе конкурс составлял 800 человек на 1 вакантную позицию. Из 800 поступивших анкет около 200 не были приняты по формальным критериям, к участию в отборе было допущено 616 кандидатов, из которых на основании профиля должности (опыт, компетенции и т.д.) к рассмотрению было выбрано 189 заявок.

Тиражирование методикиоткрытого отбора на региональном уровне продолжилось в 2015 году. В ближайших планах запуск региональных отраслевых проектов не менее чем в 6 субъектах Российской Федерации и не менее 35 регионах в 2016 году.

Победители открытых отборов

Комиссаров Алексей
(участник отбора в 2015 году) Генеральный директор Фонда развития промышленности (ФГАУ РФТР)
Солодов Владимир
(участник отбора в 2012 году) Заместитель полномочного представителя Президента Российской Федерации в Дальневосточном федеральном округе
Лошкарева Екатерина
(участник отбора в 2013 году) Руководитель департамента мониторинга НСКК направления «Молодые профессионалы» АСИ
Богатырев Андрей
(участник отбора в 2012 году) Административный директор - руководитель аппарата Союза «Ворлдскиллс Россия»
Кадылева Жанна
(участник отбора в 2014 году) Заместитель руководителя департамента мониторинга НСКК направления «Молодые профессионалы» АСИ
Андреева Ксения
(участник отбора в 2014 году) Руководитель проекта в направлении «Молодые профессионалы» АСИ
Якубов Александр
(участник отбора в 2014 году) Руководитель проекта в направлении «Молодые профессионалы» АСИ
Вверх